News

IWA Pays Tribute to Martin Naughton

IWA Pays Tribute to Martin Naughton

Friday, 14 October 2016
Disability rights activist Martin Naughton passes away after short illness.
IWA launches Pre-Budget Submission

IWA launches Pre-Budget Submission

Wednesday, 28 September 2016
Lucan Fishing Competition 2016

Lucan Fishing Competition 2016

Thursday, 01 September 2016
Lucan Fishing competition took place on September 1st at the 12th Lock, Lucan
Driving from a Wheelchair

Driving from a Wheelchair

Monday, 29 August 2016
Irish Wheelchair Association Launches Irelands First Drive from Wheelchair Tuition Vehicle
20 – 20 Transformation

20 – 20 Transformation

Tuesday, 02 August 2016
Kilkenny Businesses, Organisations and Clubs Come Together to Transform the Lives of Twenty Local People
Shane Owens Live - Donegal

Shane Owens Live - Donegal

Saturday, 23 July 2016
Seanad Elections 2016

Seanad Elections 2016

Friday, 29 April 2016
John Dolan, CEO Disability Federation of Ireland, Elected to Seanad Éireann
Census 2016 – Information

Census 2016 – Information

Sunday, 24 April 2016
It’s census time again, and we have broken down some of the key points for IWA members.
Remembering Sr Carmel Fallon

Remembering Sr Carmel Fallon

Tuesday, 15 March 2016

It is with great sadness that Irish Wheelchair Association (IWA) responds to the passing of our dear friend and long-time supporter, Sr. Carmel Fallon.

Opportunity to Seek Seanad Nomination

Opportunity to Seek Seanad Nomination

Wednesday, 24 February 2016
Nominating bodies, of which Irish Wheelchair Association (IWA) is one, for the Seanad Administrative Panel are currently seeking applications from individuals who wish to be nominated as a candidate for the Administrative Panel in the April 2016 Seanad Election.
IWA Presents 'Swishing the Rails’

IWA Presents 'Swishing the Rails’

Tuesday, 23 February 2016
‘Swishing the Rails’Charity Fundraising Night for Irish Wheelchair Association (IWA)